Sign In  |  Register  |  About Burlingame  |  Contact Us

Burlingame, CA
September 01, 2020 10:18am
7-Day Forecast | Traffic
  • Search Hotels in Burlingame

  • ROOMS:

CME Group Inc. Shareholders Announce Annual Meeting Results

CHICAGO, May 7 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- CME Group Inc. (NYSE:CME) today announced the election results from its annual meeting. Shareholders elected ten directors to three-year terms expiring in 2011.

The following individuals were elected by Class A and Class B shareholders voting together as a single class:

     --   Craig S. Donohue, 46, Chief Executive Officer, CME Group
     --   Timothy S. Bitsberger, 48, Senior Vice President and Treasurer,
          Federal Home Loan and Mortgage Company
     --   Jackie M. Clegg, 46, Managing Partner, Clegg International
          Consultants LLC
     --   James A. Donaldson, 63, Independent Trader
     --   J. Dennis Hastert, 66, Retired, Speaker of the House of
     --   William P. Miller II, 52, Senior Investment Officer, Fund Management
          for the Ohio Public Employees Retirement System
     --   Terry L. Savage, 63, financial journalist, author and President of
          Terry Savage Productions, Ltd.
     --   Christopher Stewart, 50, Chief Executive Officer, Gelber Group

    The following individual was elected by holders of Class B-1 shares:

     --   Bruce F. Johnson, 59, Independent Trader

    The following individual was elected by holders of Class B-2 shares:

     --   Patrick B. Lynch, 42, Independent Trader

In addition, CME Group shareholders elected five members of the Class B-1 and B-2 nominating committees, which will select board candidates for election by their respective class of shareholders at next year's annual meeting. They also approved the Audit Committee's appointment of Ernest & Young LLP as CME Group's independent registered public accounting firm for the 2008 year.

CME Group ( is the world's largest and most diverse derivatives exchange. Formed by the 2007 merger of the Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME) and the Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT), CME Group serves the risk management needs of customers around the globe. As an international marketplace, CME Group brings buyers and sellers together on the CME Globex electronic trading platform and on its trading floors. CME Group offers the widest range of benchmark products available across all major asset classes, including futures and options based on interest rates, equity indexes, foreign exchange, agricultural commodities, and alternative investment products such as weather and real estate. CME Group is traded on the New York Stock Exchange and NASDAQ under the symbol "CME."

The Globe logo, CME, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, CME Group, Globex and E- mini, are trademarks of Chicago Mercantile Exchange Inc. CBOT and Chicago Board of Trade are trademarks of the Board of Trade of the City of Chicago. Standard & Poor's, S&P 500 and S&P, S&P MidCap 400, Standard & Poor's Depositary Receipts and SPDR are trademarks of The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. NASDAQ, NASDAQ-100 and the NASDAQ-100 Index are trademarks of The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc. Nikkei and Nikkei 225 are trademarks of Nihon Keizai Shimbun Inc. The Russell 2000 Index and Russell 1000 Index are registered trademarks of Frank Russell Co. TRAKRS and Total Return Asset Contracts are trademarks of Merrill Lynch & Co., Inc. GSCI is a trademark of Goldman Sachs & Co. Morgan Stanley Capital International, MSCI, and EAFE are trademarks of MSCI. FTSE/Xinhua China 25 is a trademark of FTSE Xinhua Index Limited. Dow Jones and Dow Jones Industrial Average are trademarks of Dow Jones & Company, Inc. CDR Liquid 50 NAIG is a trademark of Credit Derivatives Research LLC. These trademarks are used herein under license. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Further information about CME Group and its products can be found at


Source: CME Group Inc.

Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Copyright © 2010-2020 & California Media Partners, LLC. All rights reserved.