Sign In  |  Register  |  About Burlingame  |  Contact Us

Burlingame, CA
September 01, 2020 10:18am
7-Day Forecast | Traffic
  • Search Hotels in Burlingame

  • ROOMS:

Who Motivates You to Be Healthier?

By: PRLog

Michigan Fitness Foundation opens nomination process for the annual Governor's Fitness Awards.

LANSING, Mich. - Dec. 2, 2019 - PRLog -- Presented by the Governor's Council on Physical Fitness, Health and Sports and Michigan Fitness Foundation, the Governor's Fitness Awards (GFA) nomination process is now open. The GFA recognizes communities, organizations, and individuals who inspire people to eat healthily and move more where they live, work, and play.

A panel of judges selects eligible nominees. On April 23, all finalists will be recognized at a morning Legislative Reception at the State Capitol, and an evening gala in Downtown Detroit. The GFA gala is open to the public, with sponsor opportunities and tickets available shortly.

Past recipients include Jeff and Johnny Agar, Gordie Howe, Dale Hughes, Mike Ilitch, Al Kaline, Sandra Kopach, Lila Lazarus, Carlos Orosco, Martha Reeves, Ty Schmidt, Ethan Whitcomb, Fred Winter, City of Dearborn, City of Huntington Woods, 906 Polar Roll, League of Michigan Bicyclists, Norte Youth Cycling, Slow Roll-Detroit, Battle Creek Community Foundation, W.K. Kellogg Foundation, Henry Ford Health System, Edgewater Bank, Michigan State University Federal Credit Union, and University of Michigan.

GFA Nominations are open through noon, January 15, 2020 at

Mary McGuire
Communications Manager

Photos: (Click photo to enlarge)

Michigan Fitness Foundation Logo Governor's Fitness Awards-Michigan Fitness Foundation

Read Full Story - Who Motivates You to Be Healthier? | More news from this source

Press release distribution by PRLog

Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Copyright © 2010-2020 & California Media Partners, LLC. All rights reserved.