Edgar Filing: FUEL TECH, INC. - Form 8-K

FUEL TER Form 8-K May 28, 2				
	STATES IES AND EXCHANGE CO on, D.C. 20549	OMMISSION		
FORM 8-	K			
	T REPORT o Section 13 or 15(d) of The	e Securities Exchange Act of 1934		
Date of Re	eport (Date of earliest event	reported): May 21, 2015		
FUEL TE	CH, INC. ne of registrant as specified	in its charter)		
•	ther jurisdiction of ion of organization)	001-33059 (Commission File Number)	20-5657551 (I.R.S. Employer Identification Number	r)
	la Vista Parkway le, IL 60555-1617			
(Address a	and telephone number of pri	ncipal executive offices)		
	appropriate box below if the ant under any of the following	e Form 8-K filing is intended to simultang provision:	neously satisfy the filing	g obligation of
[]	Written communications p 230.425)	ursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities	s Act (17 CFR	
[] Soliciti	ng material pursuant to Rule	: 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CF	FR 240.14a-12)	
[] Pre-con	nmencement communication	ns pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the I	Exchange Act (17 CFR	240.14d-2(b))

[] Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

### Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On May 21 2015, Fuel Tech, Inc., a Delaware corporation (the "Company" or "Fuel Tech") held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders, at which the stockholders voted upon (i) the election of Vincent J. Arnone, Douglas G. Bailey, Miguel Espinosa, W. Grant Gregory, George F. MacCormack, Thomas S. Shaw, Jr., D.L. Williamson and Dennis L. Zeitler to the Company's Board of Directors to serve until the earlier of the Company's next Annual Meeting of Stockholders or until their respective successors are duly elected, or they shall sooner resign, retire or be removed, (ii) the ratification of the appointment of McGladrey LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm, and (iii) an advisory, non-binding approval of the Company's executive compensation.

The stockholders elected all eight directors, approved the ratification of the appointment of McGladrey LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm and approved, on an advisory, non-binding basis, Fuel Tech's executive compensation.

The number of votes cast for or against (or withheld) and the number of abstentions and broker non-votes with respect to each matter voted upon, as applicable, are set forth below.

### Proposal 1: Election of Directors

Director	For	Withheld	Broker Non-Votes
Vincent J. Arnone	12,334,813	266,776	7,247,068
Douglas G. Bailey	12,133,939	467,650	7,247,068
Miguel Espinosa	12,286,668	314,921	7,247,068
W. Grant Gregory	12,327,107	274,482	7,247,068
George F. MacCormack	12,330,976	270,613	7,247,068
Thomas S. Shaw, Jr.	12,290,413	311,176	7,247,068
D.L. Williamson	12,325,421	276,168	7,247,068
Dennis L. Zeitler	12,327,913	273,676	7,247,068

## Proposal 2: Ratification of McGladrey LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm

For	Against	Abstain
19,561,605	176,870	110,182

# Proposal 3: Advisory vote to approve executive compensation

For	Against	Abstain	Broker Non-Votes
11,877,060	586,445	138,084	7,247,068

# Edgar Filing: FUEL TECH, INC. - Form 8-K

## **SIGNATURES**

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

Fuel Tech, Inc. (Registrant)

Date: May 28, 2015

By: /s/ Albert G. Grigonis Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary